Lucky Friday the 13th

I love Friday the 13ths they are almost always great days! This was my nice surprise after work…I love a rainbow…WP_20130913_007

There is a tiny Italian specialty shop that I stop by every once in a while and try something new. This is the new stuff that my daughter and I can’t get enough of….the red peppers are the best.WP_20130913_008

I have never even heard of provolini antipasta. My daughter did ask why it was called that, she says it sounds like they are against pasta…..what can I say?

Some of us at work received a 25$ gift card for attending a meeting a few weeks ago. None of us were expecting it….again a nice surprise.WP_20130913_014

Since today was also payday, I decided to use it on something that I normally wouldn’t. The closer I get to the holiday the less likely I am to indulge myself in something just because I want it. Here is what I bought myself to make me smile today……WP_20130913_013

I love Kermit and this is the song he plays…..

I guess I am not too old to sing along. 🙂

My son was playing MineCraft a few minutes ago and he said some weird voice said “come over here” and there were white eyes on the screen. It scared the crap out of him…..he was crying aka eyes watering as he was laughing and telling me about it. He can say what he wants but he was really crying……I am still laughing…….don’t judge it was really funny…..I know if he gets a nightmare and wakes me up…..I have it coming.

Book club was fun even if we are smaller. I had a hard time getting through The Jungle Book, it didn’t hold my interest and Baloo wasn’t as nice when he isn’t blue and singing. One of my favorite stories of all time is Rikki-tikki-tavi, I enjoyed reading that again. That was my favorite story from the book.

I am going/participating in a trunk sale tomorrow with my aunt (the knitting genius) it should be fun…..if I don’t freeze….Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

