New Girl

It’s always hard to go in and start something when you are just winging it. It doesn’t stop me though, I have been blogging for a little over a year and I still feel like I am winging it here too.

I know nobody expects me to really know what I am doing at the playhouse, but I like to pull my own weight. It doesn’t help that I have never watched Blood Brothers before. The next production I will be more visually prepared for.

I also plan on buying one or two things for the inventory whenever I go to Goodwill on half price day. I know I can contribute that way, and that will build up after time.

I look forward to all of the things that I will learn, and I learn best “hands on”. I am not complaining……. I just wish I could do more. I know I will down the road, it’s just hard being the new girl.

Looking over my words above it seems that I haven’t mentioned what a good time I am having as I am learning.Ā  Working with PT is always fun and I laugh a lot! šŸ™‚ I am very lucky to have the opportunity to work with her and to be a part ( a small one) of this really awesome organization.

On a different note the girl from Elizabeth Arden called me at lunch and I almost never answer a call that I don’t know…..but I did. They are having an event this Saturday with extra free gifts when you get a makeover….so I signed myself and the girl up. I love to torture her this way……she is a girl after all.Ā  Wait. Let me rephrase that, I won’t force her to wear makeup…who needs that headache?! I just want her to….I don’t know….just have a mother daughter make over damn it….is that so wrong?

I think that the Universe thinks it’s hysterical to give me PMS every month at the same crazy time of the full moon. Really I think that I am just here to amuse people, because now I sound crazy. Yeppers that’s me the crazy new girl….I will go now before I embarrass myself further…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Girl

  1. You don’t sound any crazier than the rest of us.

  2. guitargrl325 says:

    I think it’s cool you’re doing makeup/girly stuff with your daughter. My mom isn’t/wasn’t ever really into much makeup stuff so she would never have done that kind of thing with me and I always wish she would have. Now of course, she wants me to do her makeup all the time…haha

    • dragonflyzia says:

      The girl has no interest in make up and she is 16, she is like me in so many ways, not this one though. I am making her go, but she won’t really complain too much. I guess that’s the opposite of your story. šŸ™‚ It’s my own fault really…I taught her to talk….and have her own opinions….I guess she showed me. šŸ™‚ I wouldn’t change her for a second….just giving her options.

  3. Purely.. Kay says:

    I love a girls day. And I think you and your girlfriend are going to have so much fun at Elizabeth Arden. And I truly believe blogging can be hectic, crazy and fun all at the same time

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

