The Post Without a Name

Me at a loss for words…who knew, although the boy just pointed out that it’s still a name….kids!

The girl has been tossing out some comments lately that have surprised me. Tonight she was showing me the faces that she makes behind her fathers back. I did the same thing when I was married to him but she barely even remembers that at all, she was four when we divorced. I just didn’t respond, I was at a loss and we all did stuff like that when we were kids….I was a big eye roller myself. It bothers her that he is so hard on her brother and she doesn’t think that it’s justified…she is not wrong. I can honestly say that I never once regretted my decision to walk away.

I dragged her to the playhouse tonight, I was late enough waiting for her float committee meeting to be over….which it wasn’t but I took her anyway. Her friends love me and I am pretty sure that that’s a good thing. She is the one that tells me so that’s encouraging? Maybe?  I am not sure why they do, but I will take it.

They are good kids and they are dragging her to the homecoming dance. The new dilemma is what will she wear? She doesn’t like dresses but would maybe consider it if she could wear her Converse, or maybe just pants. I love the way she looked at me and they way she turned her head as she tossed the Converse thought out there. It still makes me chuckle. I told her I would take her shopping and she can wear whatever she wants.

She is still upset that PT and I are planning to go to Salem next year, she wants to go too. Her friends want to go and why can’t I just load the car up and go? I never knew I was so popular!

My brother stopped over after work to give the girl her birthday present (since she didn’t want a party). Later this evening she wanted to know if she could pick some things from Etsy and I could buy it and she could trade me her gift card. She prefers handmade things that are unique and custom…….can I create a monster or what? Sometimes she just kills me. 🙂

I was still extremely cranky most of the day…but who wants to dwell on that? I would rather point out how lucky I am that I have been blessed with two pretty awesome kids….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Post Without a Name

  1. crazygirl20 says:

    She almost sounds like me, I never went to any of my school dances or functions except my senior prom.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      High school is hard enough when you are not wearing a dress and heels. 🙂 She is selective…which is good and she participates more than I did….I guess we will just wait and see. Thanks for sharing!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

