Showtime!

Tonight was opening night of the play….I may be partial, but I thought it was amazing! I cried three times….I couldn’t help it.  The first time was when she gave one of the twins away. The second time when she gave the secret twin a locket with his and her picture in it. If you have watched Blood Brothers than you know why I cried at the end. Pt was teasing me and that made me laugh, which in turn made me cry more…..damn hormones.

Pt wanted to go to comb over central after the play, so we went. There were a million cars in the parking lot and that made it extra hard for me. I know you have to fight your demons…you can’t just hide from them, but I’m a wuss that way. 

I used to be a lot of fun and I don’t know if it is just because that bar is too close to home or what, but I have to really make myself go in, especially with all of those cars in the parking lot.

I always have fun with PT and we had fun tonight, but she would have had more fun if I wasn’t a big ole chicken and would have went out and danced like I used to.

The one person who I saw that I knew was a creep that used to be married to a friend. This may sound mean and I don’t care….this is the ugliest man I ever laid eyes on. He makes Jabba the Hutt look like a hot guy. Maybe it’s because I know how ugly he is on the inside…..I don’t know. I have never met a single person who has said his last name…..it’s always his first name followed by an I. Icky ,imbecile,idiot are just a few of the words I use instead of his real last name. The best part….he thinks he is the shit….the way he walks….the way he talks….the way he moves…..makes me want to puke!

Other than Mr. I. I didn’t see anybody I know. The band was great and that explains why there were so many people. There were a few young ones in the mix but the comb overs still hold the majority, along with the older woman who have hair so large that it requires it’s own zip code…..yikes!

There was also a rather large man with a blinking necklace on, I asked PT if that was the new thing, and she didn’t know what it was.  She went on to explain to me how the male lightning bug attracts the female with the glowing light and that only the males glow. Do you think that this large man is using the lightning bug strategy?……..and does it work?

PT likes to play  a little hypothetical game at the bar…….if you had to go home and have sex with one of the guys currently in this bar…who would it be? I think she already had the boy toy in the red shirt picked out when she asked me. It took me a while but I decided on the bassist. He was cute in a non threatening way. Pt thought it was the funniest thing that he was also walking out to his car when we were leaving. I can look and still be firm on the no boys wagon! I am not sure if there is a man alive to get me to fall off of that wagon.

It was a good night! I enjoyed myself thoroughly and I am tired enough to prove it. Happy Friday…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

