Turkey Lurkey

Of all of the things that happened today….the turkey incident was the strangest. I was just driving down the road taking the girl to work on the homecoming float when it happened. We were just passing the horse farm and the horses were playing…which you don’t see everyday….when the turkey tried to give me a heart attack. The girl definitely got the worst of this incident. This horse farm has her dream house on the property so she was staring at the house when I hit the breaks and then had the the turkeys wings 2 inches from her window. Holy crap did that just happen? I gave myself a second or two and then drove off only to see that turkey running across the road……. behind my car this time. They have the funniest looking necks when they run. 🙂

The girl also did better than I did at the Elizabeth Arden counter for our makeovers. I have cleaners and moisturizers all over the place and since she uses so many of my things I just thought she was using my stuff to wash her face. Nope, she was using body wash…so I bought her her first skin care set. She took a Sharpie and numbered the bottles in order of use….that was pretty cute. When you get a makeover during an event you get a full size product, both were for the girl. The concealer and blush that they used on her were our gifts. The girl said the lady kept winking at her and when we were leaving she told her if she ever needed her makeup done for a dance that she would do it for her…..because they take care of their customers. Even the girl said “she was pretty smart, get me while I’m young, treat me right, and I will be a customer forever.”

My makeover was a train wreck, I couldn’t wait to get home and wash my face! Thank goodness Victoria’s Secret has their little makeup counter with disposable brushes available to all. I was able to fix it a little, it was horrible.

There is a little discount book store in our mall that has cheap bookmarks.  The girl announced today that she had a slight bookmark addiction and we “needed” to go there. I did buy a book that sparked a new idea…..WP_20130921_001

A Christmas cookie book where everybody contributes a page. If we have 10 people participating than you make your page 10 times. In this day and age I am guessing that everybody has made at least one scrapbook page…. I set the size at 8 1/2 x 11 so then they can be kept in a binder or scrapbook album. I am going to make the girl participate too so she can have her own copy. I have to wait and see who wants to do it…….Zia

Ps. BV quit her job today…..it was my second holy crap did that just happen …of the day! It took a lot of courage and in the long run it will be better for her. I can’t imagine working for a boss that creates a position for someone he is cheating on his wife with.  Condoms shouldn’t be something you should stumble across in the workplace….who needs the creepy visual.

The only bad thing…..I will now have to talk to the hussy who makes a box of rocks look like genius material. She doesn’t know how to do anything…..well optically anyway…..this is not going to be fun.

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

