Grrrr Argh is Back!!!!

 

Grrr Argh….even though you didn’t say it outloud……you’re back!!!! I haven’t been this excited in a long time!!!!

The girl wanted to know which show we were watching tonight  NCIS or Agents of Shield…..Joss Whedon back on tv, what do you think? That’s why she has a tv in her room, which is where she went when I wouldn’t let her flip to NCIS during the commercials.

The girl also has me taking her and a friend to the movies tomorrow night….at 7:30…..I keep telling myself that I am 42 not 82….so I can stay up late one night……and it’s for school so for once in my adult life I can pay full price. They are writing (yes writing) a movie review for the school newspaper (yes the newspaper) on the first Mortal Instruments movie. I read and enjoyed all of the books, which is why I was an easy target for this scenario.

I just hope I can keep up the pace, she had me picking her up from a study session with a friend today, and off to the grocery store to get her supplies to pack her lunch. Did I ever mention how we don’t live close to the school or any of her friends….I feel behind now(well I’m always behind) especially since I took an hour to watch tv, now I am just more behind.

I have an interview after work at Pier One on Thursday, hopefully when I leave there I can say good bye to my Sundays and maybe one day during the week. I have to do something…car payment…heating oil, I can’t do both on only 40hrs. Heating oil prices….a sin…I have said it before but it really is. Heaven forbid the government get off of their ass and actually do something for the people….their people…whatever. It will be fun and I will get a discount, maybe it won’t be too much like work. I just have to get better at the whole time management thing….and not burn out..

A second job couldn’t have come at a better time….I have been having those fleeting “maybe I need to get over my fears and start dating again”. Yes that definitely needs to be nipped in the bud. Can’t date if you are too tired and always busy….knick of time!….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

