Picture Perfect

thanksgiving  card 047

I took the kids to a local garden to take some pictures…..not only was it like pulling teeth with them, the place was a zoo. There were four wedding scheduled for today and that did limit the areas I could get to. I did get a few good ones. There were some goof off ones too…..thanksgiving  card 052thanksgiving  card 054

Since I am on picture overload here….check out this sunsetWP_20130925_003

This was the sky on the way to the movies on Wednesday night. I love a cotton candy sky.

Speaking of looking up……on the way to the gardens, I noticed on the other side of the interstate a weird bird in a tree. I was even more surprised that it was still there on the way home. I could see it better now that I was closer and I slowed way down (my son scolded me for that….in my defense there were no other cars around me)

I have never ever laid eyes on a blue heron in a tree….period. There it was on the tallest branch. I also saw numerous hawks and at least three dragonflies, what am I missing? I haven’t had any bear dreams lately so thank goodness one of those didn’t show up. Let’s not forget the crow…..the one that started it all, definitely trying to get my attention. It’s a good thing the Universe already knows i am a little slow at adding these things up. My totems all grabbing my attention in one day….what could that mean?

I don’t know what it means but I noticed, let’s hope that counts.

Tonight PT and I  served dinner at the playhouse, it was fun. There were a lot of us so I didn’t have to work that hard, I still learned a lot. Every time I go there I learn something, how great is that?!

The it’s really not funny…I’m gonna pee my pants moment…..and thank goodness PT didn’t witness it first hand, or I would still be there laughing with her…….at the end of the play there is an exchange of gunfire. Gunfire which is lifelike and makes me jump even though I know it’s coming. Well…….there was a table who really thought someone had a gun and threw themselves onto the floor and crawled under the table. That’s all I’m saying……

In other news….I have not heard back from Pier 1, but while I was shopping with my daughter in Hobby Lobby on Friday night, the manager called me to set up an interview. What are the chances of that? I get called for an interview while I am in the store…weird, right? It will all work out, I know it will.

I have been expanding my horizons and even had my name in a program from a play, things are coming together….I hope…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

