Will I Ever Catch Up?

I am always so behind…..and I spent my Sunday “thinking in bed time” convinced that I should add more things to do. That made me really late for breakfast club! What’s wrong with me????…… I know exactly what I am doing. If I start to feel lonely for a second than I must have too much time on my hands. I know I am too hard on myself but I don’t know any other way to be.

I have thought on and off that I should help at a soup kitchen type place because I make a kick ass soup, I am just too chicken to go into the hood to do it. When I discovered a place that was in a safe place, I was secretly jumping up and down …inside of course. I haven’t volunteered yet, but I will. Just give me a really big pot, a spoon, and a good knife and I will provide the rest.

Most of my day revolved around homecoming next week and this is the dress….oh and please excuse the yoga pants I could not get the girl to remove at the initial try-on.WP_20130929_002

It’s a shame that she couldn’t find a dress in the actual junior department….but sadly that is saved for the short skinny girls, not the tall curvy ones. Homecoming is up there with Halloween costumes in the I am a big “skank” competition. Some…not all….but most of the dresses are really skimpy. When did that happen?

I passed a group of kids from another school going to dinner yesterday and the one girl in 5inch red heels (this is coming from a girl who loves a good red shoe) was walking/stumbling through the parking lot pulling her skirt down every 2 seconds……come to think of it…her hands never actually left her skirt. She was clearly self conscious about it….who let her pick it? As long as it is my money…I get a say!!! Lucky for me, my daughter has inherited my prudishness. She wants to wear shorts under her dress and that was her logic in the beginning….when she wouldn’t take the darn yoga pants off!

I am still doing laundry….I never bought a paper….I am officially a coupon slacker…..and my house is still a train wreck and it’s almost bedtime. Why do I do this to myself………Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will I Ever Catch Up?

  1. crazygirl20 says:

    Recently my best friend felt like she needed to help out more as well so me and her signed up to help serve lunch at a church. It is the same denomination as us, but they are in a poorer area, it was fun. We also have signed up to serve breakfast at a soup kitchen, that I’ve never done before and I am a bit nervous about it but I think it will be an experience. So I encourage you to go out an try things.
    As for the dress as yoga pants, hey nothing is wrong in having too much modesty v/s not enough.
    Hope she gets the dress she wants.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

