It’s That Pesky Vibe Again

104708760057391336_crisl2Mv_cAs most of you know I have only recently ( a few months or so) descended to a newer level of hell at work. I do not know these girls very well, I do not have their cell phone numbers, nor do they have mine. They know very little about me, which just makes this more funny.

I have mentioned before how I tend to put off that “witchy” vibe….well…. Today at work one of the girls asked me if I would be watching the new season on American Horror Story? I explained to her how I killed my cable, followed by a why? I guess this new season is all about witches. What she said next made me smile and/or chuckle all day. I know she didn’t mean it in a bad way, I have just heard it before……” I just feel like you stepped right out of Salem, from the past. You are so good with your herbs and soup, it’s like magic.” I am choosing to take it as a compliment, but do you see what I mean…I put out that vibe.

I cannot be labeled, I am me. It just cracks me up that when people try to label me…this is the one they use. Who knows maybe the jokes on me?

I survived another day of being cannon fodder on the phones. I don’t want to talk about it.

I almost had a full interview at Hobby Lobby tonight. It was part time, they close at 8 and are closed on Sunday. When he asked me about Saturdays…..I couldn’t do it. It’s the only day I really get to spend with my kids.  My son turned 18 today….how many Saturdays do you think I have left? I can’t believe I am old enough to have an adult child. So I politely excused myself from the interview, not wanting to waste his time or mine.

About an hour later I received a call from Pier 1 and was offered the job..whew! I am happy to get the job but still bothered that I need a second job just to pay for heating oil. 😦  It’s just not right.

With all of this”life” stuff going on I almost forgot that this is my one year anniversary. It has officially been 365 days since my last cigarette. I still want one, but I didn’t cave…even under all of the work hell!    Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s That Pesky Vibe Again

  1. guitargrl325 says:

    glad you got the second job. sucks that you need it though. Nothing wrong with giving off a witchy vibe in my opinion. I am told I give off a Disney princess type vibe…not sure if that is a compliment or not haha!

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Disney princess….I totally see that now, and yes it has to be a compliment! The witch thing doesn’t bother me now…it did when I was 16 though. Now I just pretend they are really saying that I am wise. 🙂

  2. Regardless if you put out that vibe or not, it doesn’t mean someone has to be sarcastic with you about it. If I wanted to approach you about it, I would be an adult and do so. Some people are catty and you can’t feed into their own insecurities by putting the spotlight on you. Igore.. ignorant people need to be ignored 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

