Without A Clue

Venus-PlanetI may write words…..and go off on tangents…..and pretend I have a clue. The reality is that I am clueless.  Life, love, kids, home, work….I am totally winging it!

On the subject of boys, I am completely stupid and without a clue. Do you remember this post? https://onceuponthewingsofadragonfly.wordpress.com/2013/09/30/on-my-mind/  It just got more crazy??

Since my yoga class was canceled tonight I took the opportunity to visit CR. I still had her birthday card from last month, it was way overdue. We had quite the conversation.

It seems that her ex husband (see texter above) called her on Saturday and they talked for hours. Apparently the conversation continually circled back to me. Here are some examples….

Does Zia still talk to Cockroach?

What do you think attracted her to him in the first place?

If the girl code is in the way could you let her know that you don’t care?

If I could just get her to go to dinner with me than she will see that we have a lot in common?

Do you think it’s because I am short?

These are just a few of the comments that were just shared with me. CR giggled like a school girl, which as you know is extremely contagious. I guess I needed a good laugh.

I don’t play game with others emotions, so when I say that I am not interested….it is sincere.

This is probably a really bad time to bring up the fact that one of the accounts at work has a brother who will be working in my area the next few weeks. Yes when she asked me to meet him and have dinner with him a time or two, I agreed. As long as it stays friendly with no hints of hanky panky I will do it. The first sign of anything else…….I am outta there!

I am looking at it as practice. Should I ever decide to date again I won’t be rusty on the conversation. That’s my theory….go ahead and shoot it full of holes….I am sure that there are plenty.

So what do you think? Clueless right…………..? ZiaMars-Planet-iPhone-Wallpaper-Download

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

