Quirky….That Was My Day

As days go…….today was….quirky.

Since my phone comes through my steering wheel I have taken to making my phone calls while I am mobile…..multi tasking. My dad is always bragging about how he gets up at 4 something in the morning…..so it never occurred to me to do the math and figure out what time it was in Texas. I called this morning on my way to work which would have been 5:45am Texas time…….oops! Why did that crack me up all day? I have no idea but it did.

My step mother (for lack of a better word…..I was an adult when they married) opted out of the Christmas cookie recipe exchange. I needed to know for sure how many people were participating. I think that nine is a good number, nice enough for a keepsake, but not too much that it is overwhelming.

It was a weird day for me, pretty much everything tickled me today…I laughed a lot.

Somebody that I used to work with sent me a text “a new House of Night book comes out today”. I had no idea, but now that I knew….I had to buy it.House-of-Night-Revealed-PC-Cast-e-Kristin-Cast

I know that they are young adult books…..but I really love this series! It’s my guilty pleasure 🙂 I can’t wait to start it!!

Somehow tonight is almost over already…..where does the time go?….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

