Squirrel!!!

This is my attention span this week. Somehow I have accomplished a lot…I think.

My Thanksgiving cards are done, although I haven’t decided when I am going to send them out.  I am surprised at how hard it is to walk away from the pretty boxed cards. The funny thing is….I always make my cards anyway. The sparkly boxes are doing their best to seduce me anyway.

I think that opening all of that Christmas merchandise at Pier 1 made me feel like I was behind, when I am really ahead. I do love coming home covered in glitter…..you can never sparkle too much! 🙂

We all know that I was dead set on going as death for Halloween, well…work won’t let me carry my scythe. It kind of makes the costume..geez.  I stumbled upon some raven colored wings at Joann Fabrics, so I am creating my own costume….Lenore. When I was working at Pier 1 on Thursday one of the ladies opened up a box of masks, and the perfect one for Lenore was in there. I think it will be extra fun to say “nevermore” all day. It’s funny in my head anyway.

I took some serious crap for wearing this sweater yesterdayWP_20131017_003WP_20131017_005

This sweater….which I love……and don’t care what anyone else says, caused quite the uproar. One girl even told me to hang it up in my closet and take it back out when I am 70. It’s a Quacker Factory that I found at a consignment shop this summer for $6.00. It still had the QVC price tags on it and the special button covers (that I did not wear) were still wrapped in the original bubble wrap. I will likely wear it at least 2 more times before Halloween. It’s so fun!!

I know that I have mentioned how people tend to pay too much attention to what I wear. I wore a long black skirt today because PT and I were going to an art show after work. Most people said really nice things, then there are the idiots. All I can say is….if I ever have to go to an interview at lunch or after work…..nobody will be able to tell because of what I am wearing.

I am surprised at how well I am doing with my October challenge, and it’s not as hard as I thought it would be.

The art show included one of the girls from work, and I can’t believe that none of the other girls ever go to these shows to support her. It didn’t take very long to get there or view the art, but it was important to her. Maybe it’s because she is the nicest person in the office that I work with, I don’t know why. I do think that it is important to support each other…..to show up and be present, maybe it’s just me.

PT and I went to the vault restaurant to have a drink and a snack and check out some costumes. Then we decided to stop at the playhouse where they were having a cast party…….to which we were invited…..and forgot…oops. The next thing I know….I am sewing tomorrow morning. I can’t wait!

It is late and I am very tired….thank goodness it’s Friday…Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

