That Time of Year

Pumpkin seeds……roasting in the oven, Hocus Pocus in  the DVD player…..yep it’s almost Halloween. I love this movie and when I hear the word amuk this is what I think of…..

I put plastic on the big windows in the living room tonight and I redid the one in the bedroom. Never buy $5.00 window film from Ollie’s Outlet….always buy Frost King. I never had any problems with Frost King and it helps a little.

We have a freeze warning tonight, there was hail earlier and rain mixed with snow. Yep….that’s Ohio!

I have my long day tomorrow and dinner with SB on Friday and I can’t believe this month is almost over…….where are the days going?…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to That Time of Year

  1. Ivie says:

    I hope dinner went well. I love Halloween for the horror movies, and just…the creepiness of it all. I like being scared, and I love the mazes. But these days I don’t get to dress up in cool costumes, just hang out and watch horror movies, or go through some mazes.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Dinner went very well.. 🙂 I love all of those things that you mentioned as well. I dress up for work and there are very few of us that do. My feeling is….it’s Halloween and if I can, I will dress up….I don’t even care if I am the only one…it’s Halloween! It took me many years to get to that point, so I like to believe that you will someday too..

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

