Whirlwind of a Weekend

How do I manage to accomplish so much and so little all at the same time? I made loaded potato soup yesterday which is extremely time consuming and why I don’t make it very often. It’s an extra challenge when the kids are swiping the bacon as fast as you are browning it.  I was supposed to deliver some to CR this morning but my little break down last night has left this girl emotionally exhausted. I’ll deliver it tomorrow…probably.

I do feel better today other than being tired…..why does a good cry made you feel better?

MISC 002

I have many of these containers since I make my own cappuccino and I finally figured out what to do with them. I always buy the Sam’s club size baking soda because I use it for so many things….it normally does not have a hole in it so please excuse the big baggie.MISC 003

I took a big metal bowl and filled it with baking soda and added one .33oz bottle of scent from Pier 1 (for the diffusers) stirred it really well and let it sit for about an hour. I then funneled it in the creamer bottles (yes I removed the labels) and now I have five bottles of carpet deodorizer. There are some people who will be getting these for Christmas. I would like to do up baskets with my laundry detergent and vinegar spray and I tear and roll up newspaper like a roll of paper towels, I could do this as well…..maybe.

M daughter carved all but one of the pumpkins, yes I had to do my own and yes it is lame…I know.MISC 004

The plain old regular face is mine, next is the one that has the little x’s for eye, the there is the one that says “Ricktatorship” (a walking dead thing) and then she made an Eevie one for her brother who has never grown out of the Pokemon stage. She’s pretty good at doing these without a pattern.

By the time I cleaned up the huge mess from all of the activities above, followed by posting during a breakdown it was well after midnight before I hit the hay. I did manage to get most of the laundry done in between…but not all of it.

I even managed to take back a basket that a store didn’t ring it up by accident. Trying to explain to my daughter that once I realized that they forgot to add it…if I kept it that would be the same as stealing.

Oh and fresh cranberries finally hit the stores so I made and canned cranberry sauce too. I made dough for pizzelles but I never managed to get to it. Hopefully it will be okay and the cookies will still come out tomorrow, because it’s already 10:30 and not happening tonight. I love it when the whole house smells like anise!!!….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whirlwind of a Weekend

  1. Your daughter did a good job with the pumpkins.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

