Why Am I Writing?

21e3d94ff981052da863bd166d70073e

In my case, this is so true that it is just crazy!!!

Isn’t it funny how a childhood friend can raise so many questions?

First I must say K still cracks me up, just like she has from 7th grade on. Back then the love of her life was Johnny Depp and to this day I can’t watch a Johnny Depp movie without thinking of her. Her new love is…..k fantasy

the lead singer of Buck Cherry. Isn’t it funny how you can feel younger just by talking to an old friend?

Why does everybody want me to go back to school? I still have no idea what I want to do with what’s left of my life? When I was in high school I wanted to be a journalist….I don’t want that now. I cringe at some of the things that get asked in this time and I don’t have any desire to be on t.v. I remember when those big tornadoes pretty much wiped out a town earlier this year and the question to a women  who just lost everything was “how do you feel?”  I remember saying to the t.v. “how the **** do you think she feels…what kind of question is that?” That is not a world that I want to be a part of….I just haven’t found my spot yet.

Alas that is the question my dear friend asked me….when exactly would I go back to school? I work almost 50hrs a week and am a single mom who likes to make things and spend a few hours here and there with a friend or two. I haven’t even been able to read lately. I just don’t have any time and the books I want to read are piling up.

I keep writing….I don’t know why….I just have to. It is something that I am supposed to do and I don’t think that knowing why is necessary at this stage of the game. Does that make any sense? I still get tickled when somebody clicks the like button or makes a comment. The fact that anybody chooses to read my words just amazes me, so if you are reading this…..thank you…sincerely…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Am I Writing?

  1. It amazes me also that anybody read my posts, but I am thrilled to death when someone does. Your posts are enjoyable keep up the writing.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

