Soup Genius

That was the highlight of my day so I guess I’ll start there. The girl who I have been bringing soup to at work walked in the door this morning and said “you are a soup genius, that is the best soup that I ever had!” Too bad I couldn’t duplicate it, I am really bad at writing things down. It is refreshing to cook for somebody who appreciates it. I’m not gonna lie…I like the feedback.

I lucked out and didn’t end up having to fill the obligation of dinner with the brother of an account….whew! I tried to talk it up and say it would be good practice but I really wasn’t looking forward to it. He also ended up calling instead of texting and didn’t even text ‘can I call?’ Then he said something along the lines that maybe it would work out another time. He lives two hours away, what the heck is he talking about? He made a few comments about how well off he was…..bad move buddy. I don’t know why that bothers me but it does. I don’t care how much money you have, if that is how you normally draw in your girls…..that explains why your still single. Money is just something to hide behind and generally that’s where the real monsters live.

To be bluntly honest….I cringe whenever I hear his sisters voice. In the middle (it was a few months ago) of my ongoing nightmare that is called work, she had a breakdown….in my ear. Screaming and crying and yelling at me over things that I have no control over. It only takes one instance like that and I am done. There is a guy from an account that made me cry like four years ago….he still tiptoes around me.  HB this is not the same as you venting earlier…venting and screaming lunatic are not the same thing.

I made a craft store run after work, I am going to attempt to make a longer version of those tie on tu tu’s that are everywhere.  Lenore can look anyway I want her to….. I will let you know if it is as easy as everybody claims. I will hopefully be able to get CG to take a picture so you can see what the heck I am talking about. It surprises me that so many people don’t get the reference….what the heck do they learn in school these days?

I liked Poe and loved King so much that I did a compare and contrast term paper in high school featuring Edgar Allan Poe and Stephen King….but still we studied The Raven in school, my daughter is studying it now. I wish I could find some of those old Vincent Price movies to make her watch…against her will. Lucky for her I haven’t managed to find them……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soup Genius

  1. Stephen King, on elf my favorites. Vincent Price, great actor in his day.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

