Lots of Girl Time!

Isn’t it funny how things never go the way that you plan? This time it was in my favor for sure. Sure my house is a hot mess…..cleaning can wait, right? I ended up getting a lot done anyway.

PT was having a moment yesterday…about a boy….because they make us crazy….and we let them. I had already promised the girl a trip to Pet Smart with the puppy. It made her happy, the puppy got to get out and we scored two free 1lb samples of Bil Jac dog food.

I also promised her movies so off to the video store we went. I was going to pick them up a pizza but our place closes at 7:30…which is crazy for a Friday night! They lucked out and got McDonalds…ick! (unless we are talking about sweet tea πŸ™‚ )

I bought a bottle of wine, dropped the girl off with the food and puppy, changed into my pjs and was on my way. It made me remember another time…when she really needed me…and it was the middle of the night. I had a louder than normal vehicle at the time and I remember trying to coast as much as possible when I entered the condo area….she still heard me coming. It’s funny now, but embarrassing at the time.

I went…..I listened….gave my advice…..and then we talked and laughed the rest of the time. I don’t think that there is a single thing that PT doesn’t know about me and there are certain things that only she understands. I’m lucky that I have her.

She read my cards and they are just as confusing as my life is. I remember the cards but I am not 100% sure in the order of the first two.

The High Priestess….reversed

The Queen of Wands….reversed

The 7 of pentacles

The Emperor…..reversed

and the knight of pentacles

PT has always been right on the money when it comes to reading me, but not this time.

I started my day today with a hair appointment….so at the moment I am gray free. I lucked out with my appointments and don’t have to worry about my hair and the holidays…they fall in my gray free zone this year. Which works perfectly with my sinister plan of a stress free holiday.

The girl and I went with CR and TB (the book club deserters) to a craft show at a local high school. This is what I found…WP_20131102_001

This is an upcycled felted pair of gloves. I love the vintage buttons and the wool should keep my hands really warm. You would think that Dante’s 5th circle would be hot, and in the summer it is, but I face a huge drafty window. There have already been a few mornings that I kept gloves on while I worked….until the girl behind me with the space heater warmed it up a little.

I really want to play with sweaters….since I am still ticked at Goodwill, I guess it’s a good thing that I already have some to work with.

It’s already November 2nd…I really need to get on the family history project. I’m pretty sure that my aunt will be in town for a baby shower later this month, and if I have it ready by then…I won’t have to pay to ship it. Plus I will be ahead of the game which leads to another stress free situation.

Maybe I will work on it tomorrow. I did get all of the laundry done today, and the soup of this week is french onion….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lots of Girl Time!

  1. shel says:

    Cute gloves……. but more importantly I wish you could send me so soup! Its my favorite!

  2. Pingback: Where Is That Line??? | Once Upon the Wings of a Dragonfly

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

