Shopping Euphoria

I love a real bargain…not the hyped up holiday sales that really aren’t….but a real bargain. Not only do I love it, but I will tell anyone who will listen about my deal!!! Maybe it’s my super power….but I can always find a deal..

All the stores want your email and if your email is anything like mine, you lose precious minutes everyday by deleting crap. Every once in a while there is a little gem hidden in that crap.

I need another credit card like I need a hole in my head but when I got that email from Old Navy I had to check it out. There were deals to be had. Whenever I wear red I get compliments like crazy…you would think that I would wear it more?!  With the one day sale on the coat and my special email discount for opening a card…..I walked away with this coat (that I actually needed) for $31.00 and some change.cn7154760

But that’s not the deal I will be talking about for days to come…. My cousins wife is having a little girl in January so I am always on the look out for baby stuff. In my email from Shoe Carnival I received a coupon for 30% during their special event….I’m still not sure what that was…but there were cookies and cheese and crackers at the door. Check out these shoes for tiny feet that I purchased for $11.23.WP_20131103_002WP_20131103_003

These were really hard to photograph….shoes on a table…..not allowed in my house growing up. I don’t know why I can’t but I sure don’t! I know it will be at least a year until she can wear them…..but look how stinkin’ cute they are! Eleven dollars and some change….this was euphoria….pure and simple. They are so tiny and fit in the palm of my hand….my baby’s feet are bigger than mine, she wears a 10 or 10 1/2.

I am so happy that there are babies in the family again! 🙂 The ones that don’t wake me up in the middle of the night are the best!

My baby just asked for wooden swords? She wants to learn to sword fight and not hurt anyone in the process. Where does one look for this? I will be doing some research and I will figure it out….but how many 16 year old girls ask for this? I am not complaining….I’m just sayin’!  Only my kid…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shopping Euphoria

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

