Minute By Minute

Today was harder than usual…..I kept telling myself to breathe…over and over. Let me tell you the insignificant tidbits first….

I packed up the Halloween decorations today, yes I know it’s November 4th….but there weren’t many. I will miss the whimsy of my wreath though…..and it’s replacement is one that I haven’t put up in a while. One I made 2yrs ago and the other I’m not sure…it was either 11 or 13 yrs ago.WP_20131104_001

WP_20131104_002

He lost the grapes in his Ken doll area a long time ago, but in this picture I am noticing that he is losing some twigs also. This was a fun class to teach, but that was a lifetime ago I guess.

The new moon yesterday has really messed with my emotions. I am always emotional and I don’t know what sign is where….but this was a tough one. Astrology was never a concept that I fully grasped, I have always worn my heart on my sleeve….which always leads to trouble. I sometimes wish that I was stronger and that I didn’t feel the things I do….but that’s not something I can control…..I am what I am.

Since I am already a blubbering mess……I am going to share my trigger. It is a fear of mine that I will be out and hear this song…..this is my mom’s song.

If I am ever in need of a cry, this is the song/movie to do it….I am sobbing before the opening credits are over. This girl was cuter in this movie than she ever was as Sookie Stackhouse. I cry at the beginning and at the end…this is definitely something I watch when I am alone.

There you have it….my mother left me 12yrs ago today…and I am still a hot mess about it…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Minute By Minute

  1. I think it just shows how much you love your mother and how much she still means to you

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

