Time is Flying!!!

time_flies_clip_art

I can’t believe that it is November 7th already!! I have to get my Thanksgiving cards in the mail this weekend…..slight panic…just slight. I keep coming up with different ideas for them, I would like to enclose a personal letter or note…specific to the recipient. Not sending Christmas cards isn’t enough, they need to mean something.

In this day and time…where it flies….we are forgetting how to connect. I am guilty of it also. The time I would take, to take the pictures and make the cards was enough for me in the past….but not now.

“Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better.” Maya Angelo

Sometimes I think…I don’t know, we’re missing out maybe? Does that make sense? I know how I feel when I receive a letter from a friend or loved one…it’s pretty amazing and I want to share it.

When I was at work tonight or as I have dubbed it ‘sparkle therapy’ I possibly have decided to try and do a family history project for the boys. I made one for my Grandpa and my Uncle J, but mostly it has revolved around food,the kitchen and the girls. I need to haul butt on that too. I wanted to have them done by the baby shower on the 17th….only 10 days away…yikes! Worst case…I have to pay to ship one of the presents…free is always better.

Then there is the ‘I shared my secret with another person’ wake up in the middle of the night panic. It’s always a risk and I always second guess myself. My gut says it’s okay but my brain is on overdrive.

The urge to create is always in me and whenever I come across a creative soul….I can’t help it…I’m drawn to that person. I don’t think that my desire to live a creative life is subconscious anymore…I am quite aware.  I will figure it out, I always do…eventually.

I was up way past my bedtime and I woke up still a little drunk. I guess I had one glass of wine too many, um I mean I know. I am definitely one tired girl today….but I survived.

I can’t help but point out once more…..it’s November 7th already…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

