Focus…I Must Focus

Is it an age thing? I just can’t seem to focus, I am easily distracted…it’s horrible!

I was just thinking do I write? I should finish embellishing the Thanksgiving cards….all day long I think about who will get a personal letter and what it might say. I need to put another layer of mod podge on the pictures before I start adding three dimensional items to the family history project.

My mind is constantly going….I think that it why all week long I look forward to corpse pose on Monday. I truly don’t think at all, and SB insists that I do not snore. Those are the best four minutes of my week, which is kinda sad if you think about it.

2699148_2I was able to resist this soup tureen that I have had my eyes on at Pier 1…..they even marked it down to $29.00. I only cook for the kids and they don’t care about presentation…..and I really don’t have a place to store it. It was tough but I managed…I kept trying to get people to buy it and remove the temptation, but people are on a one track Christmas mind!

I am off to get busy….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

