Unexpected

It’s common knowledge that the first snow never sticks…..WP_20131112_001

I sure didn’t expect the more than two inches of snow on my car this morning! I am not ready for the slipping and sliding to work…..it’s a sad state of affairs when the country roads are more clear than the city ones…….

I have become slightly obsessed with the family history project, it’s hard to find what’s in my head. It’s not done and it’s hard to photograph and I’m not sure if the e6000 will keep the cuff links on or not…I guess we will see.MISC 009

The wrinkles won’t be there when it dries …….I’m not patient enough to wait….it’s a flaw I know.MISC 008MISC 010

This last picture is of my great grandfather’s father…or grandfather (not sure) on the day he was engaged with all of his brothers…..that’s a lot of boys! I’m pretty sure it was in Rotondella Italy.

I have tried to incorporate meaningful things into the piece, but it’s tricky. My great grandfather made wine the old fashioned way…by stepping on it…so there is a wine cork. My dad and uncle were both in a band in their younger years so there are two guitar picks. My grandfather had a huge stamp collection so I found the ones from Italy and used those. The cuff links are just a boy thing and so are the car keys. I need more things!!! I am working on it but it is difficult to find things to go with this collage.

When I was at my Uncles picking out pictures my daughter stumbled across a picture of my class from preschool. She is making a big deal about the pig tails and how I look all evil….I think I look the same but without the pigtails and now I have boobs, but that’s me in the 2nd row.WP_20131109_021

I think it was pre school or maybe it was kindergarten, I was busy looking for old pictures. The spaced out looking kid (who grew up across the street from me) in front of me…is a cop in Cleveland now and his little brother has a daughter in the same class as my daughter. The last time I saw him was at my brothers wedding and he doesn’t even look like Malachi (children of the corn) anymore. He even put on weight….must be the donuts HA! I crack myself up!

I am still behind but I am working on it!….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unexpected

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

