Surprise…….Surprise

The last couple of days have been full of surprises and it all started with C.G. πŸ™‚ For my birthday she gave me….WP_20131120_002

I was so surprised and to be honest, her handwritten card was so beautiful that it could have been my present.

I know that you have heard me a lot over the last couple of months complain about the retailers skipping over Thanksgiving…well I still mean every word, however I have always put my tree up around my birthday and I am not changing my tradition just because the retail world has gone crazy.WP_20131120_008

It’s a good thing that the girl decided we should put up the tree Wednesday because the biggest surprise came on my birthday when my little brother from Arizona knocked on my door! He had been up 30 odd hours so after the initial half hour of catching up I gave him a blanket and ……..WP_20131121_001

I already had a turkey in the oven so that was huge bonus since he doesn’t usually make it home for Thanksgiving. I did say I wanted someone to cook for and voila my baby brother came home.

Even Victoria’s Secret gave me a birthday present….as a thank you for having a credit card balance, I’m sure.WP_20131120_003

The real reason that the girl wanted to put up the tree a day early was because Catching Fire was coming out on Thursday. We had a whole row at the theater, 2 moms a dad and a lot of freshman girls. I didn’t like the books because I have a daughter and I found the books disturbing but the movies don’t seem to bother me as much.

It has been nice the last couple of days just hanging out. I did a few loads of laundry last night and all it took was one step up and now I can’t even walk on my right leg. When I said I wanted to slow down…..this wasn’t what I had in mind. I can’t afford another bill right now, I just can’t. So I am going to go and swap out this bag of formally frozen asparagus for a heating pad and hope it helps…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Surprise…….Surprise

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

