Tis the Season

My favorite Christmas song ever! It actually never made sense to me as to why….it just is. I don’t get depressed at the holidays so I guess that makes me lucky. It is a mystery to even me as to why I love this song. My mom always loved Do You Hear What I Hear and I still think of her whenever I hear it.  It’s after Thanksgiving so now it is acceptable (in my mind) to listen to Christmas music and torture my children with it……

The girl who hates to shop was all about it yesterday. She had birthday and report card money and she chose to Christmas shop with it. She did pretty well, I am still in shock 24hrs later. We didn’t go out until 1 in the afternoon, I thought more people would  be sleeping…I was wrong.

It has been a crazy week between the snow and the holiday my clock is all confused. Speaking of odd….how about Z (the beagle puppy) killed a very large frog today. Do they hibernate under ground in the winter? She dug the poor thing right up! It was definitely not normal.

This was our snow from this week….WP_20131127_001

When it was all said and done we had 9 1/2 inches. The drive home from Pier 1 Tuesday night….not so fun. I was doing 27 mph on the interstate while watching cars on the other side spin into the median….white knuckled drive for sure!

I did a lot of shopping online this week…in theory I am ahead of the game. I used an album bowl for delivering canned goods today…it looked pretty cool if I do say so myself. I promise to take a picture of the next one. I purchased a few baskets from Pier 1 today and I will be returning them tomorrow, the albums worked that well!! I did survive having to be at work at 7:15am today….it sure was early. I am lucky compared to those poor people who had to work Thanksgiving.

I was going to post the JC Penneys go go go Thanksgiving ad where it shows the poor half eaten turkey and the people singing about having to shop,shop, shop….but sharing was disabled hmmmm….somebody awake now! It just makes me want to share my money less with the retail world!

I hope everyone had a good week, and I am thankful for each and everyone of you that choose to read my words….thank you, Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

