Read the Directions……

When you are using a product that says use gloves…..listen to the advice.WP_20131204_005

It was warm today without rain so I took the opportunity to seal the roof……to the best of my ability…..with a flashlight…….in the dark. I know…it really is crazy! The tar like substance did come through the gloves a little bit, but that was nothing.

Since I was already out and working in the dark, I grabbed the 2 cans of spray foam for large gaps. I just wanted to be done and sit down and eat dinner which was almost done. The stuff sprayed out as much through the bottom of the sprayer as it did at the top. The photo above is 80% better than it was in the beginning and I am still peeling the stuff off. Take my advice….put some gloves on!

I ordered a home waxing kit from Amazon with the plan to wax my arm pits. If you wax then you don’t need deodorant and that is my goal. You think the girl would be all about ripping that paper off of me….nope not my kid. She kept laughing and actually had to go pee first because she was laughing so hard. Not shaving two days is not long enough to wax your arm pits. This was our first time waxing.

The girl was brave enough to try a strip herself. Since she is still participating in the no shave November…her legs were easy. Now I know it works anyway and she said it’s not so bad. 🙂

I am surprised at how much I got done today….must have been my power nap at lunch.

The only positive thing that I can find about the short days this time of year is the sunrise and sunset. I like to sleep too much in the summer to see a sunrise, so I do try and appreciate the ones I am awake for this time of year. Today I was lucky enough to witness an awesome sunset. On my way home from work today I had to stop at the store, this is what I captured on the way in.WP_20131204_003

One more nice day and then 3-5 inches of snow….only in Ohio…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Read the Directions……

  1. Nice sunset picture. We already got the snow after a weekend in the upper 50’s low 60’s.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

