Always Look Up

I don’t know why I always do…but I do. Today I was drawn out of my house in my slippers and all because I had two very noisy hawks in my front yard.WP_20131208_001

I couldn’t get my phone to zoom in any more, so I went in grabbed my camera and put on some boots.MISC 013MISC 012

You can barely see the red tail in the picture above, I need a real camera!MISC 011

It was very frustrating to not be able to capture the moment, so I came inside and went back to cleaning and laundry. I have to go outside to get to my basement and the last load that I changed I actually had to stop and go back outside to see what the heck was going on. There must of been 75 crows or more circling a lone red tail, I think it was a him because I could see the red from where I was and it wasn’t close at all. The cawing and the circling and the all flying out of one tree at the same time so they looked like a shapeshifter lasted about twenty minutes or so.WP_20131208_006

I keep saying that something is coming and going to turn my world upside down…..this felt like an omen to me. I tried to capture this as well, and failed….horribly. In at least three other trees all of the limbs were covered with crows. I’m not sure if there were enough to qualify for a murder, but it was pretty darn close.

I am also struggling with the retail hours of Pier 1. I am scheduled tonight 5-9pm and if they need me to stay till 10, it’s really gonna bite the big one! It’s just a bunch of little things that I am not sure if I could get used to or not. It was really nice not to stress about the oil bill so I’m not sure what I am going to do.

I started the “no poo” today, I figured since my hair was freshly colored it was a good time to start. Baking soda to wash and apple cider vinegar to rinse. I did it before and I remember that I liked it, but I don’t remember why I stopped. My theory is that maybe it will tame the winter static that I hate so much.

I had a really nice lunch with PT yesterday. With her busy schedule and mine it has been a while since we got together.

I came home and started making Christmas cookies. I only took one picture, so I picked the pretty ones.WP_20131207_001

Technically those aren’t even cookies, but I make them every year.

I still feel really behind, but some things are starting to come together…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

