$$$$$$$$

money2

With the lottery so large right now, it’s always fun to play the “if I hit the lottery here is what I will do” game. Seriously what would you do with that much money?

Sure there is the paying off of all of the bills, wouldn’t it be nice to not be in debt? I don’t want a new a house, remember I want to move this one.5325322550_8d41d54703_z

It needs a lot of work and I have never even laid eyes on the inside……I don’t care….even a little bit, I would pay what ever it takes to restore this beauty.

Then there is the family, my immediate family….easy peasy, they become instant millionaires, but where do you draw that line?

My current house…..donated to a woman’s shelter, it may not be perfect but there is land and you could hide out here.

I would go to PK after I donated at least a million big ones to all that he does and I would adopt a family every winter….a single parent family and pay their heat for the season and contribute to their Christmas and possibly help with their school clothes….is there a program like that in place? I’m not sure, but I have had a year or two that it was tough.

I haven’t even discovered the other ways that I could make a difference…just the selfish ones.

I would love to have chickens and goats …..so far…and teach my kids how to be self sufficient, before it’s too late and they are gone.

I always thought it would be fun to have a book store that combined all of the things that they are cutting from the schools. Weeks with themes and costumes…for example a Harry Potter or a Once Upon a Time theme. Employees and customers would have the opportunity to dress up…and there would be story time….and art classes…..and jewelry classes. In my head it should be aimed at the 7th grade and older age groups. Maybe it is a simple need to inspire creation…I don’t really know.

I think it’s funny that food hasn’t really come into play, since I have such an urge to feed people.

I had the cutest little old woman come through my line at Pier 1 today. She needed a present that equaled $25.00 and her total was 21.00, so I suggested that she should by an instant lottery ticket or two to make up the difference. Her whole face lit up…it was the cutest thing. The next people in line told me how sweet I was and that I made that woman’s day and that I would have the best Christmas for my kindness….awe…..and the whole time I was thinking ” I just want to feed this cute lady and hear all of her stories”…I know….it’s a problem. šŸ™‚Ā  I can’t help it.

What would you do after you took care of yourself and your family? How would you make a difference? I know that I am missing a million different ways….I usually don’t spend that much time thinking about it…so help a girl out….and good luck to all who have a chance in this Tuesdays drawing…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to $$$$$$$$

  1. I applaud you for sharing the winnings with those who are less fortunate. I would try to work with the local utility company to pay someone in need their bill. I would help out an animal shelter.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

