Rainy Days and Winter?

Lucky for me….I never left the house today, it was a warm and rainy Winter Solstice. I have a lake in my front yard, a small flood in the basement, and an overabundance of mud. I chose to not deal with any of that.

I wrapped and cleaned, and did a few other neglected projects while having a mini Harry Potter -a-thon with the girl. The kids are at their dads so it will stay clean for a couple of days. I haven’t ever been able to figure out how to keep it like this when they are here.

There was a nice surprise in my mailbox today, MK has started a jewelry hobby and she made me thisWP_20131221_010It’s much prettier in person!

The present that I can’t wait to give is the one for my brothers. They don’t have any of mom’s pictures, so I had copies made.WP_20131221_003

Office Max always does a nice job and when it’s done on photo paper…it’s almost like the real thing. I had 2 copies made of everything that I have and they put multiple pictures on a page. It was the best $33.00 that I spent this holiday! 🙂

I found some great bottles for my limoncello…they are not as nice as the ones I get from TJ Maxx that are made in Italy, but I keep giving away my source…..so it’s my own fault I had to improvise. They are all washed and sterilized, now I am just waiting till Monday night so I can bottle it. The kahlua recipe didn’t make all that much so I may just share that with my brother. I still have a couple days to decide.

It feels good to be almost caught up, how is everybody else doing with the holiday battle?….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainy Days and Winter?

  1. Hope you did not get too much damage. It was an ice storm here and now it’s turned to snow again…has not let up in 48 hours…sheeesh.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Yikes! Ice is horrible, we were actually lucky and didn’t get as much as they were calling for. I haven’t ventured out into the basement yet but the strong winds are shrinking the lake in my front yard. Stay warm and be careful. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

