“In-between” Time….

WP_20131222_001Generally when I use this phrase I am referring to the sunrise or sunset. In the summer you can always count on the mourning dove to let you know when it’s “that time.” In this case….I mean the time after Christmas and before New Years. The time when the tree has no other purpose other than to look pretty. I am currently devising a plan to keep some lights up all year….a ficus tree maybe? It’s a thought…I’ll let you know if I come up with anything.

I don’t know about you but I have constantly been tossing around different ideas for resolutions and making myself crazy. I broke two of my rules today at Pier 1….I bought something that I didn’t need and it was made in China. I am trying to look at it as my $4.50 inspiration piece.WP_20131229_004

You know how I keep saying that I want to slow down? Well….I was straightening the area where this plate lives and an idea jumped in my head……bread….I can make bread on Saturdays. You have to have patience to make bread, especially waiting for it to rise, do you think bread can teach me patience? It’s a theory….I guess we will see how long it lasts. 🙂

When it comes to weird….don’t worry, I won’t let you down. I am also thinking about making the resolution to pay extra attention to my hands….weird, right? I took this picture on my birthday(my hands looked too sad to post it) when I was putting away my grandpa’s stamps and this spoon ring appeared out of nowhere….WP_20131130_001

Look at how old my hands look?!?! I will never be a fake nail kind of girl, but I can moisturize more and break out a nail file or cuticle clipper once in a while…..again in theory…..

I have real…concrete resolutions that I will post when the list is ready….these are the ones I am just thinking about.

I don’t usually work Saturdays but I did yesterday, and when I walked in……the boss from my real job….yeah I almost walked right into her….did she see me? I don’t know, but I hope not. It’s not illegal or anything, just frowned upon. I freaked out for a few hours over that one!

I had a gift card to a restaurant that I would never normally go to, so I took the kids after work. The boy wanted to stop at Best Buy because he had some gift cards burning a hole in his pocket, I waited in the car for this one. There was another crow event at that moment and the girl says “it’s like an omen…what is going on?” WP_20131228_001Too bad that there is no sound, here is one from the night before….WP_20131226_001and in my yard…..WP_20131225_002

The crows really are everywhere! That night there was also a herd of deer behind Best Buy. Earlier that day my daughter was freaking out because she saw a possum. I said that they should be hibernating…..she pointed out that they are nocturnal. I have birds that come back to their nest above my bathroom window every year, usually around February……they are back now?  What the heck is going on…..I keep saying that something is coming…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

