Afraid of the Cold?

Have you ever been afraid of the cold? Not me….it has been this cold before in my lifetime….yet I don’t remember it. I don’t remember having this kind of anxiety about it. It must be this house. I worry for the furnace….it’s working really hard right now. I worry for the pipes and hope that they don’t freeze….I have heat tape on the well pipes and have both sinks dripping slightly. This house is just too much and I am over it.

I chose not to go to yoga tonight, it’s just too cold. I did get some clutter projects tackled though. I am not a fan of “organizing products” since I have wasted money on many of them over the years. I took a chance on these two though.

This is my bag of scarves that gets tossed into the bottom of my portable closet (this house doesn’t have one), and remember my aunt is a knitting genius….WP_20140106_002so I bought this contraptionWP_20140106_003which now looks likeWP_20140106_004

Don’t worry it won’t live on the back of the door, it will hang in the closet. I also tackled my cd’s which currently look like this…WP_20140106_005into thisWP_20140106_006

These will fit on the book shelf, so they will have a home when not in use. My girl’s night cds didn’t fit but I am getting rid of almost half of my cds……that’s progress right?

Back to paying attention to my hands…..I ordered this water based nail polish to try. Yes I really am making an effort to not have old hands.WP_20140106_007

This color is fairy dust, I will let you know how it works.

The reaction to my hair at work was more positive than I thought it would be….at least to my face. It took an hour and a half before anyone even noticed that I had purple highlights. I wanted subtle and I am just tickled at the outcome.

I hope everybody stays warm and nobody freezes, and that includes pipes. I don’t usually like to wish days away, but this below zero crap is not for me at all!!Ā  Shivering in Ohio….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Afraid of the Cold?

  1. Stay warm Zia šŸ™‚ Freezing here in NJ too.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

