Creativity Overload!!

This is my first Pier 1 free weekend in a really long time, and my to do list is out of control!!  I did manage to go through my pictures and purge at least a 1/3……don’t worry I sent a bunch with the kids to their dads. I did this after I wimped out of quitting book club……I’m such a wuss!

My daughter had her first archery class yesterday, I think she was a little disappointed. I tried to tell her that she hasn’t touched a bow since summer, and she has never used a compound bow. Next week we will bring her enormous straight bow and we will see…..

Yesterday in my morning meditative asleep, awake time…..I had the weirdest dream???? I was in the forest with a boy/man…I really couldn’t tell how old I was….there was a moon and there were trees….and all I knew was “remember and everything will fall into place?”???? I can’t remember 5 minutes ago and I’m supposed to remember a past life memory???? I think that’s what it was, but I had a haunting feeling all day long, even into today. Very weird……

I had a great time at PT’s for breakfast and had the chance to meet my newest second cousin….the next first born. She was absolutely beautiful and tiny….with the longest fingers that I have ever seen on a baby. No matter what else happens today….I held a baby!! The best kind…..the one you can give back! 🙂

I came home….made too much food….not even sure about the spinach soup. All of my talking about Moonstruck had PT who can quote the movie better than I, watching it today. Since I am really late in returning it to the video store….I watched it again. I was going to follow with Under the Tuscan Sun or Letters to Juliet, but I ended up watching Practical Magic. This is my favorite scene……

I purchased a bunch of wreaths at Pat Catans today, I need a St Patrick’s day wreath and a spring wreath. I also want to try the upcycled denim wrap wreath. I will work on as much as I can tonight and post pictures tomorrow.  The creative bug is in full swing……I have to keep telling myself that I don’t have to work on the weekends anymore and that I should pace myself…..

I haven’t even baked a single loaf of bread yet this year, and next Sunday I invited PT and K over for pasta, I have to decide which movie theme I will go with……I do so much better with a theme.  I am leaning toward Letters to Juliet, but we will see. I have seven days to figure it out!

I am off to make my St Patty’s Day wreath….have a great week everybody…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

