For the Birds

I love my sleep, and Saturdays are for sleeping in……unless you are in your own personal version of The Birds.WP_20140118_001

Even the girl when she finally rolled out of bed well after noon, said “what was with all of the crazy crows this morning? They woke me up on a Saturday!”….not that she actually got out of bed.

Later that afternoon they started again, this time I knew what all of the commotion was about. I am pretty sure that this beauty lives in my woods, and she was quite the trouble maker today……if you are a crow.WP_20140118_009

Honestly I was surprised that I was able to get this close. I love the red tail hawk and whenever I see one….I just know that everything will be okay.

I am not sure if I will ever capture a better image than this one from last summer…cleaning frenzy 028

I will keep trying though, I can’t help myself.

The dogs went crazy over the homemade dog food, and just like everything else…..I didn’t write it down. I have a base type recipe from Pinterest that I started with, the dogs approved of it…I guess that’s the most important thing. I can’t feed them together though….the beagle….she’s is a food vacuum and doesn’t share this food very well.

Tomorrow is another day…who knows what I will do….Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

