Hiding From the Weather….Day 1

If I could pick one word to describe this winter it would be obnoxious!! Today was the heatwave day of the week it was in the low 20’s….who could enjoy it with the blustery winds and snow. If I didn’t have to let the dogs out, I would have never opened the door and acknowledged it’s existence. WP_20131214_009

The girl didn’t feel up to par so I hung out with her most of the day watching movies or Netflix. Sometime during this my nose started all over again…just like last Monday, only this time nothing is making it stop.  Afrin…nope, Vicks vapor rub on the feet…heck no. I’m very close to rolling up some tissues and going for the walrus look, it may help…until the next sneeze. Ugh!

I did try some Pinterest cleaning experiments today. This one didn’t work so well on an old tub with lots of age spots. http://www.marthastewart.com/265635/tub-scrub

This one smells better than the vinegar & water and seemed to help with the smudges on the fridge, but vinegar cleans windows better I think. http://www.hometalk.com/browser?link=+http%3A%2F%2Faskannamoseley.com%2F2013%2F04%2Fgreen-cleaning-cleaning-with-lemons%2F&back=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.hometalk.com%2F1420270%2Fhomemade-glass-cleaner

I will let you know tomorrow how well this oven cleaning trick works. http://www.onegoodthingbyjillee.com/2012/03/easy-homemade-oven-cleaner.html#more-1330

I tried a candied ginger recipe, and well…I don’t think my taste buds are there yet, and there was no way the kids were going to try it. I guess it’s a good thing that I only made half the recipe. http://growinggracefarm.com/2012/12/28/homesteading-growing-grace-farms-candied-ginger/

It’s always fun to experiment like this, does my house smell better? I don’t know…I can’t smell.

I have been having some crazy dreams the last couple of nights….anybody else? Last nights dream wasn’t traumatizing I just remember that I was flying through the sky looking for my house….not the one I live in now, but….it’s too hard to explain..but I was flying? Crazy!

Thursday nights dream was haunting. I had a dream that CG died and if that wasn’t bad enough her husband was really pissing me off. It was one of those dreams where you wake up with such anxiety, I had to talk myself (silently) down. Dreaming of death in my experience usually means a birth and when I had lunch with CG on Friday I told her. “If K (her nephew) and the troll (his new wife) are pregnant it’s not my fault, I just had the dream.” I really did struggle all day Friday from that dream, it was just so real and unsettling.

I just took 2 Benadryl, maybe I will really sleep tonight……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hiding From the Weather….Day 1

  1. Throw the ginger in some green tea with some lemon and raw honey. Pour over ice or drink hot. Great for colds.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

