I Am So Over You!!!

mohio

Ohio I am moving on, today is the day that I start formulating the plan to escape. I tried hard all day to find a positive spin on things but today….it’s just not in me.

What if that big change that was coming is me and how I think about things? I’ve been noticing little things, for example the last week and a half I have been sleeping on the other side of the bed….how weird is that. This morning my daughter crawled in bed with me, that rarely happens either.

This is where my head was when I woke up and it is still there now. I have been trying to find a good reason why I am still here. I know the weather is crappy everywhere right now, but I looked it up and last year we had 63 days of sunshine…..for the whole year. The only thing holding me here right now is my sons senior year next year, that would be unfair to him to move right now. I don’t even have an idea of where I want to go, I just know I don’t want to be here.

I’m tired of the over taxation and the mediocre representation. I think it went better when the Mafia was calling the shots, how sad is that? Obama mentioned us in his last State of the Union….another nail in our coffin. You can’t find a decent job, but you have at least 50 choices of where to eat on one state route.

It’s all about trying to figure out how to downsize, how to sell my house for the land only (trust me nobody wants this house) and to figure out where I want to go. East for sure, I have a direction anyway….East and flat……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Am So Over You!!!

  1. Sunny and 50 today. Nothing wrong with living in a non flat area.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

