Lazy Sunday

 

Ohio’s response to my hissy fit yesterday…..4 1/2  inches of snow…grrr! The boy is at his dads so my cardio workout of the day was shoveling….forever.  WP_20131214_009

A plow truck is what woke me up this morning, metal on pavement is all too familiar. Except for my journey with the shovel, I never left the house today. Obnoxious plain and simple! I am tired of talking about it, but it just keeps popping up going nah nah na-na nah!

I made some granola for the first time today and I haven’t decided if I like it or not. I also made some potato soup and I’m not loving it either. Last weeks soup though….pear and dandelion greens in chicken soup, who knew? It was the happiest experiment that I have had for a while.

I did get a huge box of papers/magazine articles organized into their appropriate binders. Each binder may need some further organizing, but the girl will be happy that the box is gone.

I had a nice lazy day (minus the snow) today, spent a little time on Pinterest, played a little Word Feud with my friends,organized, played in the kitchen, and day dreamed that I lived anywhere but here…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lazy Sunday

  1. Can’t say I was productive today. After a beautiful day Saturday, it turned cold and foggy today. Enjoy your week!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

