Knock on Wood

I must be doing something right because some things are going my way. šŸ™‚ Yesterday I had a drain company come out and look at the drain in my basement……they were able to snake it with success. I can do laundry again and it rained and melted and there is no lake in my basement! The bonus….it only cost $95.00 and yes I did a little dance of happiness. This time I swear that the next time it snows (easier to spot) I am going to put some RIT dye down that drain and see where it actually lets out. The roots are hitting about 67ft from the house, I think it will be easier to monitor if I know where it lets out.

The girl and I went to a local home and garden show, there weren’t as many live flowers as last year but there were enough. My favorite spring flower in the Hyacinth ….WP_20140221_005

It was nice to see fresh flowers and I had to restrain myself from getting on the ground to smell them. I’m not a complete loon…but I did think about it for 1/2 a second. This girl is desperate for some green in her landscape!

I started the optician course this week and already had a job offer…the girl was even a witness to it. My gut said no way, and I make no move (optically) without CM’s approval and she confirmed what I already knew in my gut. It felt good none the less, and it makes me feel like “yes” I am doing the right thing in this moment…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

