Highs and Lows

I think that I may have reached a new low….or high depending on if you are me….or my kids. This will be a photo heavy post…in random order. The more you read and investigate the harder it becomes…… how do you make soup without MSG cubes? Somehow I have become a soup expert over the years, but without my cubes…..we will see. There are two things you can do in this town on a dismal day in Ohio….shop or eat. I shopped on ingredients…..but still haven’t eaten.    WP_20140223_002

In Sam’s Club this was the only Gluten free item I could find.   I don’t need Gluten free items……but that doesn’t mean I am not interested.

WP_20140223_012

As ice cream type products go…I like this over priced brand that was on sale for $3.99 a pint….the ingredients are….WP_20140223_010all natural…in theory.

If you read the labels out there you may feel a little like you might starve…WP_20140223_003-1

These chips (I am a salt junkie) seem good on all levels….I bought 3 small bags…..I need my chips!!!!!

I also made some lavender lemon short bread cookies. The lavender came from my Aunt’s garden and the recipe came from a combination of recipes. In the end I ended up with lemon lavender shortbread cookies…gluten free.WP_20140223_020

The non msg soup started with carrots (cooked….I have a major ick factor) WP_20140223_013

I can save this cooked ick by putting it in homemade dog food. I cooked the beta carotene into the water and will puree this icky smelling stuff into my dog food. WP_20140223_019

I made some granola using this as it’s main ingredient.

WP_20140223_018

Is this confusing to anybody else?????

I actually tried to write this soup recipe down……maybe that is the sign that it won’t be amazing? The best soups that I ever made were without recipe. The oddest new staple in my soup….dandelion greens..I love it!!!! When I get some actual feedback….I may post the ingredient type instructions….. it will never be exact.

Yesterday at Target I found The Birds on DVD….immediately it  made its way into my buggy, much to the girls dismay. She actually made a sound that started out as a long nooooo, but turned  into a creepy sound that the wild cats made right before they mate! Be that as it may….she will watch it before next week no matter what! th

The fact that there was a guy in the isle when the girl made her inappropriate noise and he didn’t even flinch…..maybe I am overreacting…..I doubt it though.

I can’t seem to give this up…..canada_dry_ginger_ale

Anybody have any ideas? I tried seltzer water…….yuck!  I love my ginger ale, but it is full of high fructose corn syrup….bad,bad,bad. I am allergic to nutri-sweet, so please don’t suggest that, I have to find a substitute. 😦  I am at a loss…

Bad personal hygiene girl called me and wanted a study buddy, and since I am a big sucker……I said I will help her with the ABO class……somebody remind me of this when she is being a giant asshole! Why do I do this to myself???

The season (4) finale of Downton Abbey is tonight……I will miss it when it’s gone. I love this show!!!….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

