Girl Gone Green

Why do I do the things that I do? I overreact….get a little crazy…..calm down….then rationalize my behavior. I think that I need to not watch anymore documentaries about food….for a while anyway. I was like a possessed woman on Sunday over that soup. It’s good but I spent hours hovering over that concoction…so it wasn’t worth all of that time.

I am happy that I purchased The Nutri Bullet….I bet the home shopping channels have made a killing this winter.(just sayin’) I have made a smoothie every day since last Monday. I have never been a breakfast person, so maybe that’s why this works so well for me. My flavor today was spinach, avocado, granny smith apple, pineapple, coconut water, and a banana. Today alone I consumed more fruits than all of last month.

My snack after that, cucumbers and zucchini with dip. The dip is now 1/2 plain yogurt and 1/2 sour cream instead of all sour cream. That’s a whole lot of green before noon.

Speaking of green…Dr P ordered his seed potatoes yesterday and he said that I proved myself as a gardener last year……pause….’pat myself on the back’…..resume…and he will definitely be sharing his plants with me again this year. I felt really proud, I’m not gonna lie.

I have at least 10 seed catalogs that I need to dream over and decide, even if I don’t start from seed I can still plan out my garden….if winter ever goes away.

in the garden 025

Ahhh memories…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

