I Lied!

I didn’t mean to lie….but things happen. First and foremost Michelle Obama and her food changing label story on the Today Show……the phrase that stuck in my head “the food manufacturers” NOT the food growers. Did that strike anyone else as wrong?

I really tried to not think about the food topic….I failed. It was extra tough because I saw my brother. Let me tell you, you think I’m bad……he is having juice for dinner.  My poor nephews…..it’s all my fault.   I really am not as extreme as all of that, I like to eat. He also pulled out the eating for your blood type information. We are both O I am negative and he is positive…..go figure!  He made us a cheat sheet…..it made me sad. 😦  I will give it a try and see if I can tell a difference in the way I feel……just because you publish a book doesn’t mean you are correct.

I guess my vegi-fruit smoothies are not enough…I need a juicer. I had a gift card, and well now I have a new juicer. Who knew that I would ever care about vegis and my bloodstream? I like my bananas so my plan is Mon.,Weds.,and Fri is straight juice and Tues. and Thurs. is smoothie day.

I did smoothies for two weeks and I can tell a difference.  About the same time that I started using the super food avocado, my face started breaking out in these little “I’m having a reaction” type of bumps. It turns out avocado is on my no no list for my blood type. So is dairy and that’s not going to happen!!!!  Moderation, right??

Somebody suggested that I watch Knives over Forks, and it was very interesting. Red meat is on my blood type list…and I rarely eat it, this show said that I shouldn’t anyway. The information out there is very confusing! I am currently watching Food Inc. another scary one.

I purchased a new book for ideas…..WP_20140301_007

I am not the best at following a recipe, but I will take a guideline with a grateful heart!

WP_20140301_006I also found this yummy cheese (which I am not supposed to eat with my blood type) and this soft natural butter. I recently found out that spreadable margarine is one molecule away from plastic. The boy did not believe me so I told him to ask his science teacher and the response…”well she is not exactly right, but she is not wrong either” mmmm Good bye Blue Bonnet!

We had a christening today, I went to the church full mass and all….without incident. With the horrible road conditions I didn’t expect any lightning, I was in a catholic church…anything could happen. It didn’t though, I even kept the mocking down to minimum….that’s always a tough one. It always comes back to sheep? What’s up with that? Twelve years of Catholic education….taught me to question everything. If the church said the sky was blue….I would have to check!!

I talked to my baby brother today, and as much as I want chickens….I need a new computer more. Actually I put both brothers on that search for me.  I was surprised to find out that my brother is coming home for the weekend. I snatched up Friday night with a dinner invitation…the kids can’t eat meat (it’s important that they give something up…..I don’t exactly know why…but they should), but I will figure it out, I always do. I don’t have to mail his birthday card and settle for a gift card now that I know he will be here!! 🙂  My week has a light at the end of it!!!…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

