Lucky??

d2d4cbd96bdc8c7aa30fed69163ea0f3Today at work CG brought in a King Cake for Mardi Gras. I took the very small (really it was) first piece, and surprise……I found the baby!! This little baby is to bring me extra luck for the next year.WP_20140304_002

He sure does look like he needs a hug doesn’t he? I’m not sure how I feel about luck though.

The kids and I went out for a little and when we came home the house was 80 degrees….it’s set at 67…this is a problem. I had to go and manually turn it off. I checked the fan limit switch and it was fine….crap!!! I have a call into a heating company, I left a message with their on call service about an hour ago. They haven’t called me back yet, I guess I could wake up every few hours and turn it on for a while and then shut it off. I would rather not because that doesn’t sound like fun at all. Maybe they are out working on furnaces that have no heat instead of too much heat.

If there is such a thing as luck than I could use some of that baby luck about now!

I had a whole bunch of things that I wanted to say but all of these heat is making me sleepy….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

