Family, Family, Family

I love my family that is no secret, BUT just wait until you hear what my little brother did……He made a facebook account for me. The best alias he could come up with…..switching the first initials of my first and last name…..AND!!!!!! the whole family was in on it and debated over what my name would be, since twisted sister wasn’t allowed. Whatever, I guess all I have to do is look at my phone occasionally. So now since I don’t participate in social media, I guess I will have to glance at it..grr…

To me it is a way to know what is happening with somebody else without having to participate in their life. If you want to know what is going on in my life, I will tell you …end of story. I keep catching myself when I start to tell my brother about taking the ABO, he tells my dad everything so now I am keeping things from him….is that bad? I just think if you want to be in my life than you have to show up and participate, my dad never did that so he has to earn his way back in. Clearly I will never let him be an active part of my life, but my brother shouldn’t offer up my business, and it is really bothering me…keeping things from my brother.

I still had a good time tonight, my kids, both brothers, my sister in law and my nephews. My little brother while explaining why he can eat meat on Friday since the Catholic church is always changing its view on things, sent me into my……..I always cut my apple in half so I can see the star ( a symbol of the Goddess) so I can say “I like a little original sin in my smoothie every morning”  I know…..I’m just not right. I didn’t have any meat, although I don’t partake in that anyway, I did however have some extra yummy Briar Hill pizza…..just like Grandma used to make…….Zia08bbbf2c802ec1da87e8355bde457ec7

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

