Be Kind Rewind

This has been a “not of the norm” week for me. It began as a run of the mill week with the exception of some very serious sniffles. An account recommended something called Aleve-D.aleve

I don’t like to take medicine, so when I do….you know I need it. I followed the recommendation, went to the pharmacy, asked for the drug, signed the little form that says even though I clearly can’t breathe and look like Rudolph’s long lost sister, I am not running a meth lab so here is my license give me some relief. What a world we live in!! It was worth it though….this stuff worked like a charm and within an hour my nose was clear!

First thing Monday morning I went in and requested Wednesday off as a vacation day. I was all stuffed up and there was yet another winter storm on the way…I was done! It was really nice to look out the window and say “I’m so glad that I don’t have to be out in this!”

I made sauce and meatballs, organized my bedroom, went through some clothes, took a nap, had a weird lesbian dream, and finished the book for book club. It was a really good book.The Distant Hours

It was longer than the average book club book, but it was worth it…in a twisted did that really happen way. The weird lesbian dream…..was quite disturbing. It wasn’t the normal warm tingly can I fall back asleep and pick up where I left off sex dream. It really wasn’t even a sex dream…I can’t even explain it. I think it was just an expression of how selfish this person is and that it was one of the twists in the book.  I really only remember accidentally bumping her off of her vibrating thing and saying something like oops in my experience that part has always been permanently attached….sorry. Like I said it was disturbing.

I bought this book on Sunday and the eggplant meatballs made the $21.50 price tag totally worth it.035b5256bbaae3720c12202853925237

I finally received the boys blood results he is A+. The exact opposite of O-…..this is going to be challenging. I know nothing is set in stone and I worry way too much. I talked to my grandmother on Monday, she turned 91. This woman still gets up and makes herself sausage gravy and biscuits every morning from scratch. The from scratch part I think has a lot to do with it as well as raising her own livestock for a big part of those years. I wish I didn’t have the worry gene…..but I do…Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

