Clutter, Clutter, Go Away!

I am embarrassed to say that no matter how hard I try….my kitchen table always ends up being the dump and run center of the house. Ask me how clean my table is now and I will tell you a little story.

I also have a ridiculously stupid bill paying system in place….I kinda know when its due and that’s when I start looking for which ever bill I need at that moment. This morning it was the electric bill, I know it’s getting close so I start searching through 2weeks of grocery fliers and coupon inserts and whatever miscellaneous crap that I usually burn. Guess what I found this morning tucked in the  ads at the bottom of my stack? A letter from the court for the Cockroach.

I experienced half a dozen different emotions in a span of  a minute or two. I’m not gonna lie I held it up to the light, something about failure to comply and it had a probation stamp on the outside…….it was dated March 3rd. Do I throw it away? Pretend I didn’t see it? Burn it with the rest of the junk? No it was from the court so I wrote return to sender and stuck it back in the mail?

Is it my fault it sat there for two weeks? Yes it is….did I do it on purpose absolutely not! I wanted to write a letter stating that why would you mail it to this address when he is not allowed within 500 ft of the property? I didn’t it’s not worth it. Just like I stopped checking to see if he was in jail or not. First it was wasting my energy and second I really don’t care. If nobody tells me when he goes into jail than nobody will tell me when he gets out…..and he never actually goes to jail. He probably holds some kind of royal status with the rest of the petty criminals out there……I so don’t want to talk about it, so I won’t….I’m done.

Today was already a hard day for me, my mom would have been 64 yrs old today. I can’t believe that she will be gone 13yrs this November. I’m not going to get myself all worked up again, it’s still the hardest thing that I ever had to live through…it will eventually get better…right? Some years are harder than others and I guess this is a rough one. I’ll be fine, I always am.

Those were the big things today, and I changed out my pumpkin for my dragonfly bowl and a new spring tablecloth.WP_20140319_004

I can honestly say that there is not a single piece of mail on my table today, just fruit. That fruit will be finished off in the morning with tomorrows smoothie. I guess I will be stopping at the store on my way home from work……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Clutter, Clutter, Go Away!

  1. Ivie says:

    Well, at least it’s not a whole room that looks like a dump, right!? And yes, it will get better! But always expect some bumps in between.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

