Miles To Go

I accomplished so much in the past few day, unfortunately I still have miles to go. I did take a break with the kids and CG yesterday….we saw the new Muppet movie, it was pretty good. My favorite line was “I’m an Amphibian American!”

I love the Muppets!! The strange thing is that over the years they made Miss Piggy pretty, I don’t remember thinking she was pretty as a child…weird.

This was a nice break from spring cleaning, the curtains, the rugs,and the closets. I have to contact the woman’s shelter tomorrow so I can set up a date to get rid of these clothes. My big garbage can is almost full already and garbage night isn’t until Thursday. I guess that’s what happens when we all clean at the same time. The boy cleaned more than I have seen him in a really long time. Too bad I couldn’t take the plastic off the windows, but once again our forecast blows.

GB met me today to help me figure out some things. Thanks to him 97.5% of this makes sense…..image_08b4

Lucky for me I see lots and lots of rx’s all day long so I can practice until it’s second nature. He swears once I use a lensometer it will make much more sense. This is where all of my contacts come in….the benefits of being a people person.

I even managed to score some deals today!V381494

My favorite hip hugger no shows were free with coupon today!

WP_20140323_005

Shoe Carnival had a 30% off sale, I was able to get these three pair of shoes for $21.00 plus tax. 🙂

WP_20140323_002

I found this universal tablet cover at Dillards for $5.25.

WP_20140323_003

This wasn’t exactly a deal, but if you spend 1/4 of your day pulling up your bra straps or in my case the straps leave huge red marks than this product is for you.

WP_20140323_006

This amazing product really does work….even the boy said “wow you finally made the finger prints go away”. This product made it easy.

WP_20140323_004

I also broke down and purchased a pedometer, now I will really know how many steps I take. I also had a tip on a waitressing job at a small Italian cafe right up the road, so I stopped there today to fill out an application. Even though I don’t have time for a second job…I still need one…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

