What a World, What a World!!

Well….I’m not even sure where to begin, but what a day! I hardly slept last night, which always makes for a rough day, so there was that.

When I first walked into work Bad Personal Hygiene Girl grabbed me before I even had my coat off. She couldn’t wait to tell me how she saw Cockroach and his mom at a wedding over the weekend. Then she proceeded to tell me how horrible his mom looked and that she has aged fifteen years in the past few years and that she should probably stay away from tanning beds.

What I actually said, “Oh …really” and I walked away very calmly. I was really pissed off! What I wanted to say “why are you telling me this you know that I don’t give a rats ass!?” Followed by “Of course she looks like shit she has the Cockroach sucking the life right out of her!” This girl really has no social skills whatsoever!!!

I had a friend text me yesterday that she had a dream that I was pregnant Saturday night. One of the girls that I work with said she had a dream Saturday night that I was beating the crap out of the Cockroach with my bare hands until he was near death, She said she kept trying to pull me off of him saying “stop or you will go to jail!”

Why are people dreaming about me? It’s a little unsettling…..

I received a dreaded text message from BM, I thought she finally figured it out…..and I am just gonna say I hope that no one would look at their phone and say “oh no, do I really have to call her ” when I call them. I called though, and her mom is getting pretty bad…close to the end bad…..and she isn’t going to go see her before she goes…..I will not judge,I will not judge,I will not judge……it’s her life and if she is okay with that….I will not judge,I will not judge….but it’s a tough one. It was only a ten minute call but it was long enough for her to blast CR her only friend who is bossy and was telling her what she “had “to do….yeah sorry I have to go let the dogs out so they can uncross their paws.

My laugh out loud part of the day happened after work and before yoga when I checked my email. Well it’s official I am now really old because apparently I have been out of high school for 25yrs…yikes! So the details about the event were in the email, I was never a fan of high school so I have never gone….to any of the reunions. There was a list of the classmates that were MIA…..I was on it……but clearly they have my email….how exactly does that work? It just struck me as funny.

I don’t care who got fat or bald or more fake…..if you were my friend then…..you are still my friend now. I guess I am just more selective than most. I just don’t have any interest in that.

I survived my whirlwind emotional Monday….it was a tough one……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a World, What a World!!

  1. My class has yet to have a reunion so thankfully I have never had to deal with it. I’m like you, I wouldn’t want to go if your my friend I’m still in contact with you.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

