Off My Game

I think that I am going to try this song on for a while……it has all of the aspects of a great theme song, and I definitely think I could focus on it and ignore surrounding negativity. Only time will tell. 🙂

Yesterday was so crazy that I really did sleep until 10am this morning and then I laid in bed over thinking everything for about an hour….I am way behind because of it. Well not really but it feels that way. I also missed breakfast club, I wouldn’t have slept that long if I didn’t need it…right?

I finally got Z caught up on her shots, it seemed like every Sunday the weather was bad or I was working at Pier 1. With the weather breaking and the ground thawing, I won’t worry as much when she digs up the next family of moles…..it’s not pretty.dirt 004

I tried a new soup suggestion (you know I can’t follow a recipe) from this book…035b5256bbaae3720c12202853925237

Minestrone verde was the name of the recipe, I changed it up and made it mine.  It’s different…not my usual, but I’m all about changing things up these days. I will have to see how the feedback is.

Yesterday the girl had to go to the university for a history project…..do you know how long it’s been since I have been there? Me either but it has been a really long time! One of the girls at work gave me perfect directions, I was lucky that someone offered to take her at the butt crack of dawn on a Saturday, I only had to pick her up. I did get up with her and I stayed up. The boy and I hit Sam’s and the grocery store before my hair appointment, we made great time.

Unfortunately my appointment was moved back 45 minutes. The last couple of times (every 4 weeks) that I went I ended up frustrated. The purple was blue, she left my head in the sink for a really long time while she cut a demons hair….I mean a really scary optician that I wished I never saw. There have been a lot of little things…am I being petty? I cram a ton of things into my weekend and throwing me off 45 minutes does make a difference. I have waited on a number of occasions while she has run to the bank, but this is the first time she had to pick up my hair color the day of my appointment.

We all went to see my nephews on the ice last night, they were so cute!  They went out after the first period of this minor league (is that what it’s called) game. The game was fun and the girl well she surprised me a little. The kids today and their trash talk…I’m just not used to that. I don’t have a competitive bone in my body so I just don’t get things like that. There were a couple fights and 1 player was even ejected from the game…that one was new for me. The drive home was tricky, the roads weren’t slippery yet, but the snow made it hard to see.  Snow….grrrr……I don’t want to talk about it!

I was so off my game this week, I ran out of laundry detergent and had to use the store bought I had left over from the laundromat. It’s made now, but I could just kick myself…I’m so easily distracted these days. I need to find a way to ground myself…..Zia

Ps. My homemade chalk board which is supposed to be used to write things that we are out of…….I use to occasionally write an inspirational quote. The girl wrote one this week….please ignore the spelling…and I usually clean it better before I write on it….WP_20140330_003

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Off My Game

  1. Safety Dance, not a bad choice. Like the quote on the chalkboard. You still have snow? It was beautiful in CO. In 60’s both days

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

