Overly Ambitious?

It’s been a while since my last post so I guess I will start with today and then see how much mattered this week. I did not miss breakfast club this week, so that’s a good sign for the rest of the week. 🙂 I was even timely, which is early for me. I was able to run to the few places that I need to be and still made it home a little before noon.

My ex husband changed jobs…..again, and now his days off have changed. I haven’t had my kids for the whole weekend on a regular basis since they were little. I like it! I think that is part of the reason that I overdid it outside today.

The girl has it in her head that she wants to paint the house, actually she has been asking since last summer. We have a really nice (insulated better than the house) out building…for lack of a better word. It actually needs painted, so she is starting there. The one side she did get done today looks so much better than it normally does.

Since the sun was shining today I had some yard work that I have been wanting to do since last year that I never got around to doing. I had wild blackberries sprout up a few years ago, I made brandy the first year, which is why I kept it around. It took over like crazy and looked like crap, and the birds always beat me to the berries. So the three of us worked on it, why am I the only one who looks like they went to war? The thorns did their best but they ended up on the burn pile, my scratches will heal but they will be toast when they dry out.

There were also some unknown things that were growing in there as well. When I pulled this root out, I really thought it was going to scream like in Harry Potter.WP_20140406_001

It is down to my three lilac trees, a random tree that sprouted on it’s own, and two little unknown bushes that will be yanked when I can move again. It looks 150 times better than it did, what a relief!

Since I had the kids today I am making my Grandma’s pizza. I put the dough on the cookie sheets at noon and 6 1/2 hours later it’s almost time to make them. I make two pepperoni and one Briar Hill (because Grandma always did). I also put a big twist on my soup this week….roasted red peppers. Last weeks soup was a big hit, so I took some of that and added it to my chicken soup and this week I added roasted red peppers and roasted eggplant….it definitely has a kick.

I committed to taking the ABO in May, once I dropped $225.00 it’s a done deal.  I am blowing out all of the online courses so I can just concentrate on the studying. I have six more courses, that I should finish tonight, then it is study time.

I had extra help yesterday, I went to a Dr.’s office to get some hands on. At first I felt a little guilty because I know the other girls are not seeking extra help. We all work in the same lab….it’s not my fault that I have built a relationship with my accounts…who are all very eager to help me. JD told my to stop that nonsense….and learn,learn,learn.

WP_20140405_001

How is this for an antique generator? Pretty cool…and it still works.

I think that there must have been some wacky pattern in the stars last week. At first I thought my craziness was part of the every three months or so my peri-menopausal  intense mood swings….. Then all of the shootings happened…at the army base and in my area. There was even an incident at Kent State University…..emotions were running high.

I also noticed an increased number of hang ups at work, always a blocked number. I had 7 in just one day….it all started after Bad Personal Hygiene Girl saw the Cockroach at that wedding…it’s not rocket science.

I also need to find a good massage therapist, I spent the better part of the week in a tensed up, stiff neck, this is where I carry all of my stress, can’t sleep, can’t take it anymore pained state. Lucky for me one of the girls at work had a prescribed anti inflammatory prescription that helped, but I need more help than that. That is why overdoing it in the yard today was extra stupid! I’ll pay for it tomorrow……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

