Knotty Girl

I really need to learn to let things go…….where do I carry all of this crap that I can’t let go? My neck and shoulders….mostly my shoulders. I went and saw a massotherapist tonight, my first time ever. I had no idea what to expect and I was a lot bit nervous, but it all worked out, and my knots…well it’s a start.Trigger-point-massage

When I was leaving the first thing I did was put my purse strap over my bad shoulder, and it was strongly suggested that I reconsider that move….damn. I’m going to have to find a cross body bag and a holster……do boys who carry have this much of an issue….probably not.

I guess my battle with the wild blackberry bush also left a good scratch on my back that I didn’t know about. This is what my arm looks like a couple of days later.WP_20140407_002

They are really bad around the elbows, I just couldn’t make that picture work. I still won the battle and the scratches don’t even hurt, now my knots…..they are throbbing something serious. I go back next Monday after work and before yoga. I guess I will be cooking extra this Sunday, I won’t want to cook at 7pm.

The basement flooded again last night, I think it is more than the drain, I took half a day on Thursday so the drain guy could come out. It’s supposed to be 75 degrees that day, at least I can be outside, even if it is while trying to find an exit pipe from the drain.

The drain is blocked, my feelings are blocked, my back is full of knots…..I get it. I need to find a way to deal and I’m pretty sure repressed anger is the big one. Every time I get a hang up at work or I pass the Cockroach driving by my house I get really pissed off! It’s not healthy how angry I am…mostly at myself for being so stupid. Letting go………yeah I definitely need to work on that one…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

