Forced Relaxation

My 1/2 of a vacation day feels like a total waste…..not only were the drain guys not able to help me……or should I say willing to try….but the guy then gives me his sons phone number, but don’t worry I will fill him in on your situation…..really? My phone never rang today. I swear I take one step forward and then slam something throws me two steps back!!!!

It was a sunny 70 degree day, so I thought I would sit outside and read the book for book club. Funny thing about Ohio…we get sun and warmth….we get wind….three more years!

I did read the whole book this afternoon(inside), and as books go this one was really messed up….seriously messed up! So I rested and escaped to a very disturbing place, not my kind of book. I guess I am more of a sci-fi ..fantasy girl, or at least has to have a touching ending or meaningful plot.11162684-large

I did do my homework that the massotherapist assigned me. First trading in my much loved hand made leather purse for a man made pleather from China cross body bag…WP_20140409_001Which the only real bonus is…my gun has its own pocket now.WP_20140409_002

It will definitely take some getting used to…..cross body I mean.

My neck/shoulder has not kept me from sleep since my initial appointment, but I can still feel it. Sometimes when I am on the phone at work I can feel those muscles clenching up like a fist….not healthy I know. I am really trying to pay extra attention to my body and how it feels. Speaking of…….

I didn’t want to say anything at first….until I was sure that it was just another random….not brown recluse….spider bite. This one is on my right breast and is a little unsettling….WP_20140409_004

Apparently I am supposed to be learning something from the spiders that I am just too clueless to get…so they keep biting me….only me. This photo is 2 and 1/2 weeks into the bite. I’m not going to lie, initially when that circle was growing every day and I was concerned. It is shrinking, I shower and swab with alcohol everyday…it is getting much better. Why are the spiders picking on me….the one who lets them live? That phase is over..if you are not in my garden or a daddy long leg…..you are spider juice at the bottom of something heavy.

I thought about setting off a bug bomb, they usually do a decent job, but they do not work on the brown recluse…..then I thought I would check out ordering daddy long legs online because they are super poisonous to other spiders. What if I helped create a super poisonous breed of spiders in my battle? I have seen too many bad B horror movies in my day to attempt that. So it’s now see and smoosh!

Just another weird day in my struggle called life…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Forced Relaxation

  1. Ivie says:

    You must tell me more about the book! I had wanted to read it since I saw it in the library, but I’ve gotten to wrapped in my sci-fi and fantasy books to take it out.

    Goodness, I hope that spider bite heals soon! It looks scary….

    • dragonflyzia says:

      The spider bite gets better everyday, thank goodness! I can’t tell you too much about the book without giving the twist away, but I will tell you it was one messed up book. Very well written, I think you would like it.

  2. I’m glad you didn’t go into detail about Gone Girl because I am currently reading it now.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

