Eggs and Girls

After a long week of work the last thing I wanted to do was sit in a movie theater parking lot because the girl gave me the wrong time for the movie. I sat for 50 minutes…..do you know how much I could have accomplished in this time? The worst part was that the girl and her friend wanted to go to the vault restaurant so I invited EO to meet us there. She had to sit in her car for 30 minutes……teenagers!

We had a very nice dinner, I wasn’t irritated after we sat down anyway. The girl and her friend are now having a sleep over, my thought……Easter eggs! (they are now watching  Monty Python and the Search for the Holy Grail….only at my house 🙂 )So we tried out a new way we found on Pinterest.

Step 1. Spread shaving cream (the cheap stuff) in a cookie sheet.WP_20140418_001Step 2. Drop food coloring randomly into shaving cream.WP_20140418_002

Step 3. Swirl with a toothpick.WP_20140418_003

Step 4. Roll eggs into shaving cream and place on paper plates. (I only had Halloween ones)WP_20140418_005

Tip*** This is one that I never seem to remember, the directions said to wear gloves….I did not.WP_20140418_008

Step 5. Wipe off shaving cream with paper towels.WP_20140418_012

Shaving cream and food coloring….who knew? It even worked on a brown egg!

The sun was shining and it was Friday, this weekend should be awesome…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eggs and Girls

  1. Zoe says:

    lovely post sugar ❤
    happy easter! ^u^

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

